Company Profile

Alamo Area Council of Governments, San Antonio, Texas
Updated: 09/2000 

The Alamo Area Council of Governments (AACOG) is a voluntary association of over 100 local governments and organizations that serves its members through planning, information, and coordination activities. The twelve counties that comprise the Alamo Area planning region are: Atascosa, Bandera, Bexar, Comal, Frio, Gillespie, Guadalupe, Karnes, Kendall, Kerr, Medina, and Wilson. The agency is also designated as the regional clearinghouse that reviews and comments upon grant applications submitted for state and federal funding by organizations throughout the 12-county region. Further, AACOG provides direct technical assistance to member governments in their planning functions, preparation of applications, and the administration of area-wide programs. Support for these activities is provided through local dues, state appropriations, state and federal grants, as well as other public and private funds.



Year Established: 1967

Sector: Regional

Industry: Governments

Employees: 120

Number of Jobs Listed: 0 (View All Active Jobs of Alamo Area Council of Governments)

CLICK HERE TO CONTACT Alamo Area Council of Governments

CLICK HERE to View all Alamo Area Council of Governments Jobs

CLICK HERE to Find Schoolmates & Friends Affiliated with Alamo Area Council of Governments


Revenue: n/a

Ownership: Public

Exchange: n/a

Stock Symbol: n/a


Headquarters: San Antonio,US-TX

Web Site:


CLICK HERE to View all Alamo Area Council of Governments Jobs

Advance your Career by creating your Online Resume (quick, easy, free)

Submit Resume | Job Search | Company Profiles | Feedback | Terms/Privacy | About Us

Site Map | Partners | Link To Us | Alumni.NET | Philippine Outsourcing | Online Education

Copyright - JobsCity.NET - All Rights Reserved.